774 E. Alluvial Fresno, CA 93720  |  (559) 327-7200

Our Staff

Home  \  About  \  Our Staff

Staff List

Administration and Office Personnel

Name Position   Email / Website
Matt Verhalen Principal
Celia Willis Senior GIS celiawillis@cusd.com 
Ann Castro Senior GIS  anncastro@cusd.com 

 Photo Coming Soon

OFFICE PERSONNEL
Sue Hirata Office Supervisor suehirata@cusd.com 
Debbie Cobb  Student Services  deborahcobb@cusd.com 
Shawn Powell Clerical Specialist  shawnpowell@cusd.com 

Photo Coming Soon 

 

Teachers

KINDERGARTEN
Name Position Email / Website
Charinee WIlliams Teacher - K1
Linda Mesrobian Teacher - K1 lindamesrobian@cusd.com 
Debora Keeney Teacher - K2  deborakeeney@cusd.com 
Ashley Siipola  Teacher - K2 ashleysiipola@cusd.com 

 Photo Coming Soon

FIRST GRADE
Sheri Rinehart Teacher - Room 3 sheririnehart@cusd.com 
Melissa Howard Teacher - Room 5 melissahoward@cusd.com 
Jenny Chavera Teacher - Room 5 jenniferchavera@cusd.com 
Laura Cook Teacher - Room 7 lauracook@cusd.com 
Laura Wilson  Teacher - Room 8  laurawilson@cusd.com 

Photo Coming Soon 

SECOND GRADE
Lina Goudy Teacher - Room 4 linagoudy@cusd.com
Carol Whitney Teacher - Room 6 carolwhitney@cusd.com 
Melissa Doda Teacher - Room 9  melissadoda@cusd.com 
Cindy Gold Teacher - Room 9  cindygold@cusd.com 
 Jesicca Ross Teacher - Room 12  jesiccaross@cusd.com 

 Photo Coming Soon

THIRD GRADE
Carol Dupras Teacher - Room 10 caroldupras@cusd.com  / website
Joel Stetler Teacher - Room 11 joelstetler@cusd.com  / website
Micah Haury Teacher - Room 13 micahhaury@cusd.com  / website
Carrie Kiser Teacher - Room 14 carriekiser@cusd.com  / website

Photo Coming Soon 

FOURTH GRADE
Colleen McComas Teahcer - Room 15 colleengarrigan@cusd.com 
Leah Johnson Teacher - Room 21 leahjohnson@cusd.com
Tannaz Eghtesadi Teacher - Room 22 tannazeghtesadi@cusd.com

Photo Coming Soon 

FIFTH GRADE
Elyssa McCoy   Teacher - Room 18  elyssamccoy@cusd.com
Steve Dunbar  Teacher - Room 20  stephendunbar@cusd.com
Laura Mayer  Teacher - Room 23 lauramayer@cusd.com
     

Photo Coming Soon 

SIXTH GRADE
Rachelle Pirok Teacher - Room 17 rachellepirok@cusd.com
Tom McBride Teacher - Room 19 thomasmcbride@cusd.com
Steve Dunbar   Teacher - Room 20 stephendunbar@cusd.com

Photo Coming Soon 

SPECIAL SERVICES
Sarah Gott  Speech - Room 151/2 sarahgott@cusd.com
Ray Rodriguez  DI - Room 16 raymondrodriguez@cusd.com 
Ciara Standridge RSP - Room P27 ciarastandridge@cusd.com 
Chloe Borunda RSP - Room P27 chloeborunda@cusd.com 
Richelle Turner School Psychologist - Cubs Den  richelleturner@cusd.com

MUSIC

Laura Olson  Strings - MPR Stage lauraolson@cusd.com 
Gary Kliewer Choir - Room P30 garykliewer@cusd.com 
Audrey Joseph   Band - Room P31  audreyjones@cusd.com 
 

 

Support Staff

Name Position   Email / Website
Macario Leal Plant Supervisor  macarioleal@cusd.com
Toua Vang Lead Night Custodian touavang@cusd.com 

Clovis Unified School District: Be the best you can be in mind, body, and spirit
Buchanan Area Schools
Buchanan Alta Sierra Cole Century Dry Creek Garfield Tarpey Woods
Clovis High Area Schools
Clovis High Clark Cedar Wood Mickey Cox Gettysburg Jefferson Red Bank Sierra Vista Weldon Clovis Elementary
Clovis West Area Schools
Clovis West Kastner Ft. Washington Liberty Lincoln Maple Creek Nelson Pinedale Valley Oak
Clovis North Area Schools
Clovis North Bud Rank Copper Hills Fugman Mountain View River View
Clovis East Area Schools
Clovis East Boris Fancher Creek Freedom Miramonte Oraze Temperance Kutner Reagan Elementary Young Elementary
More
Schools
CART Gateway Clovis Online School Clovis Community Day School Clovis Adult Education Sierra Outdoor
View text-based website