774 E. Alluvial Fresno, CA 93720  |  (559) 327-7200

Our Staff

Home  \  About  \  Our Staff

Staff List

Administration and Office Personnel

Name Position   Email / Website
Matt Verhalen Principal
Celia Willis Senior GIS celiawillis@cusd.com 
Ann Castro Senior GIS  anncastro@cusd.com 

 

From the left: Matt Verhalen, Celia Willis, and Ann Castro 

OFFICE PERSONNEL
Sue Hirata Office Supervisor suehirata@cusd.com 
Debbie Cobb  Student Services  deborahcobb@cusd.com 
Traci Klinge  Clerical Specialist  traciklinge@cusd.com 
 Shawn Powell   shawnpowell@cusd.com 

 

From the left: Debbie Cobb, Sue Hirata, and Becky Graves 

 

Teachers

KINDERGARTEN
Name Position Email / Website
Charinee WIlliams Teacher - K1
Linda Mesrobian Teacher - K1 lindamesrobian@cusd.com 
Jill Campbell Teacher - K2  jillcampbell@cusd.com 
Ashley Siipola  Teacher - K2 ashleysiipola@cusd.com 

 

From the left: Linda Mesrobian, Charinee Williams, Ashley Siipola, and Jill Campbell 

FIRST GRADE
Sheri Rinehart Teacher - Room 3 sheririnehart@cusd.com 
Felicia Bunton Teacher - Room 5 feliciabunton@cusd.com 
Jenny Chavera Teacher - Room 5 jenniferchavera@cusd.com 
Laura Cook Teacher - Room 7 lauracook@cusd.com 
Laura Wilson  Teacher - Room 8  laurawilson@cusd.com 

 

From the left: Jennifer Chivara, Laura Cook, Laura Wilson, Felicia Bunton, and Sheri Rinehart 

SECOND GRADE
Lina Goudy Teacher - Room 4 linagoudy@cusd.com
Carol Whitney  Teacher - Room 6 carolwhitney@cusd.com 
Melissa Doda Teacher - Room 9  melissadoda@cusd.com 
Cindy Gold  Teacher - Room 9  cindygold@cusd.com 
 Jesicca Ross Teacher - Room 12  jesiccaross@cusd.com 

 

From the front: Lina Goudy, Melissa Doda, Cindy Gold, Carol Whitney, and Jesicca Ross

THIRD GRADE
Carol Dupras Teacher - Room 10 caroldupras@cusd.com  / website
Joel Stetler Teacher - Room 11 joelstetler@cusd.com  / website
Micah Haury Teacher - Room 13 micahhaury@cusd.com  / website
Carrie Kiser Teacher - Room 14  carriekiser@cusd.com  / website

 

 From the left: Joel Stetler, Carol Dupras, Carrie Kiser, and Micah Haury

FOURTH GRADE
Colleen McComas Teahcer - Room 15 colleengarrigan@cusd.com 
Tannaz Eghtesadi Teacher - Room 22 tannazeghtesadi@cusd.com 
Tom McBride  Teacher - Room 19 thomasmcbride@cusd.com 

 

From the left: Colleen McComas, Tannaz Eghtesadi, and Tom McBride

FIFTH GRADE
Tom McBride Teacher - Room 19  thomasmcbride@cusd.com 
Elyssa McCoy Teacher Room 18 elyssamccoy@cusd.com 
Laura Mayer Teacher - Room 23 lauramayer@cusd.com

 

From the left: Elyssa McCoy and Tom McBride 

SIXTH GRADE
Rachelle Pirok  Teacher - Room 17 rachellepirok@cusd.com 
Steve Dunbar Teacher - Room 20  stephendunbar@cusd.com 
Lee King Teacher - Room 21  leeking@cusd.com 

 

From the left: Steve Dunbar, Rachelle Pirok, and Lee King 

SPECIAL SERVICES
Elena Gligich Speech - Room 151/2 elenagligich@cusd.com
Ray Rodriguez  DI - Room 16 raymondrodriguez@cusd.com 
Ciara Standridge RSP - Room P27 ciarastandridge@cusd.com 
Chloe Borunda RSP - Room P27 chloeborunda@cusd.com 
Richelle Turner School Psychologist - Cubs Den  richelleturner@cusd.com

MUSIC

Laura Olson  Strings - Room P29  lauraolson@cusd.com 
Gary Kliewer Choir - Room P30 garykliewer@cusd.com 
Audrey Jones Band - Room P31  audreyjones@cusd.com 
 

 

Support Staff

Name Position   Email / Website
Macario Leal Plant Supervisor  macarioleal@cusd.com
Toua Vang Lead Night Custodian touavang@cusd.com 

Clovis Unified School District: Be the best you can be in mind, body, and spirit
Buchanan Area Schools
Buchanan Alta Sierra Cole Century Dry Creek Garfield Tarpey Woods
Clovis High Area Schools
Clovis High Clark Cedar Wood Mickey Cox Gettysburg Jefferson Red Bank Sierra Vista Weldon Clovis Elementary
Clovis West Area Schools
Clovis West Kastner Ft. Washington Liberty Lincoln Maple Creek Nelson Pinedale Valley Oak
Clovis North Area Schools
Clovis North Bud Rank Copper Hills Fugman Mountain View River View
Clovis East Area Schools
Clovis East Boris Fancher Creek Freedom Miramonte Oraze Temperance Kutner
More
Schools
CART Gateway Clovis Online School Clovis Community Day School Clovis Adult Education Sierra Outdoor
View text-based website